Greenhouse Work Study

I only have 5 days left in my work study in the university workstudy. As upsetting as it is to drag my butt out of bed to go and get covered in dirt I’m really going to miss this job. I probably never would have realized that I have a green thumb if I didn’t work at the greenhouse this year.

My responsibilities consisted of watering the plants, washing pots, reporting, dealing with weeds and pests, and keeping the greenhouse clean. Completing these tasks in isolation was very therapeutic, but as soon as my supervisors were there it became a stressful mess.

Over the period of my work study I’ve built up my own collection of plants. I’ll definitely miss looking at the gorgeous flowers everyday, there was always something new in bloom everyday.

Step into the GH

Leave a Reply

