Cheers to 21

Today is my 21st birthday. Unfortunately I’m stuck in bed in with a cold, but on the plus side I’ve had plenty of time to reflect on the past year.

As many people know, yesterday was BellLetsTalk day. I feel especially responsible to contribute to this day, as I have been struggling with my mental health for nearly 10 years now. I was diagnosed with dysthymia in the 9th grade. I live by the statement “you have to get worse, before you can get better.” I’m very proud to say I’m finally on the upside of the mental health parabola.

Over the next year I’d like to slowly share my story, of the battle against the mental health stigma.

Leave a Reply

